Here are the highlights from the June 8 meeting of the CSU board of directors.

The board selected a new president through secret ballot and Anna Rempel is the CSU president 2018-2019. Joey Sidhu was selected to be the Alliance of BC Students Representative and Anna Rempel as the alternate. Vanessa Lewis was selected to sit on the Director of Continuing Studies & Executive Education Search Committee and acting Dean of Arts and Sciences search committees

The board has been discussing the smoke-free campus policy and will continue the discussion to next board meeting.

To read the full set of June 8 board minutes, please visit the CSU website. The next board meeting is scheduled for June 15, in Birch 126.